Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Super-dry, flaky patches?
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
Nijey
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Mon Mar 20, 2006 2:25 pm      Reply with quote
(Total newbie here, in case you haven't noticed already. Thanks in advance for reading and/or advice):

I have recently begun getting little patches of extremely dry, flaky skin on various body parts (so far: neck and back). They're usually not much more than 2-3 inches across, but they're very stubborn, sticking around for weeks at a time, despite constant application of exfoliators (chemical and manual), moisturizers and valiant attempts to drink plenty of water/day. They're kinda raw, though, as if something has been chafing the skin there, though I'm certain that's not the problem. This has never happened before and my skin (on my body, at least) is not prone to severe dryness.

First, does anyone else have this problem? Or am I just a freak? Second, does anyone have an idea of what to do about it? Thanks!

20% products discount
free skin care

Mon Mar 20, 2006 2:37 pm      Reply with quote
You are not alone, from time to time I also get these little dry patches, it is almost like eczema, I have noticed they will stick around for a few months then just disappear.
I wouldn't exfoliate them though, it will irritate, I normally just apply some cream.

15% products discount