Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Homemade Vitamin C Serum - assistance required
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skincare Tools & Do-It-Yourself Skincare
Reply to topic
weaholt
5% products discount

Tue Mar 21, 2006 6:16 am      Reply with quote
I am new to DIY skin care products and have been looking around for the ingredients for the homemade Vit C Serum as provided by the very knowledgable carekate!....anyway, I am from the UK and have found a site that sells all the things required to make your own beauty products, but I am a little confused about the type of Vit C to buy...

In the "recipe" carekate says that you should use Lysorbic Acid powder/crystals, but on the site I have been looking at, they sell Aocorbyl Phosphate and the description says -

"A new, stable Vitamin C derivative that overcomes the oxidation problems associated with ascorbic acid in cosmetic formulations. Recommended use 1-2%, depending on intended application. To use, dissolve it in cold water and then add during the Third Stage of Cream production or up to 10% in Skin-lightening Cream. Also used in Rejuvenating Creams, as well as Sun Care products for its UVA protection properties"

Is it ok to buy this for the serum?

thanks Bad Grin
carekate
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Wed Mar 22, 2006 7:21 am      Reply with quote