Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

AA skin that desires a uniform complexion (kinda long)
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
disgtgyal

Sun Mar 26, 2006 1:30 pm      Reply with quote
hi, i'm a newbie that would like some advice or suggestions. I'm african american skin complexion lightish brown those who are familar with MAC i'm NC45. I have some dark spots from old acne scars and just an uneven skin tone on my cheeks from trying to use fade creams. I've tried microdermabrasion and i experienced some scarring although it did help a bit. I'm considering chemical peel for a more uniform complexion. Based on some research i did the best peels for my skin are salicylic acid and TCA, which one would you guys suggest and what strengths also where can i purchase them. P.S my skin tends to heal with a scar more times than not, and when its a severe wound i form a small keloid. Thanks in advance for you imputs and suggestions
disgtgyal

Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:13 pm      Reply with quote
bumping for any type of imput or help....
betterat40
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:24 pm      Reply with quote