Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

IS Clinical C Eye Serum Advance+ (15 ml / 0.5 floz) Sundari Elderflower Moisturizer for Normal / Combination Skin (50 ml / 1.7 floz) Shira Nutriburst Glow C Power Duo (40 ml)
Skinceuticals Vit C help
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
sormuimui
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Sun Jul 09, 2006 7:14 am      Reply with quote
I'm new to Vit C serums and I've read a lot about it on EDS. I think I want to start using it but I'm not sure which brand or what %. I'm young so I don't need any anti-aging benefits. I only want the antioxidant and healing benefits of Vit C. I noticed Skinceuticals seems to have nice Vit Cs without the added AHAs, etc. I also like the fact that I can get sample packs off of ebay which seems to me very practical and hygienic since I use up products so slowly.

Now is the big question:
Which one should I use? I have acneic/oily skin and I noticed serum 10 and 20 are for this skintype - so which should I opt for? 10 is for sensitive skin but from the product fact sheet it seems to be good for acne-prone as well. But 20 looks more for my skin type in general but I'm not sure if it's too much since the only product I've used with Vit C is Lancome's Sensation Totale and I didn't notice much with that. I also have pretty resilient skin though.

TIA
Sel
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care