Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

aging and depression?
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
Evies

Wed Jul 19, 2006 8:28 pm      Reply with quote
hi...

i'm just wondering for those of you have started seeing visible signs of aging on your skin, is it normal to go through panic/depression during this period?

i've been noticing premature ageing for the past 2-3 years... i'm 27 now and it's to the point where i have very undeniable crows feet/undereye lines ... i get mistaken for older than i am all the time, more often than not... even got mistaken for 37 the other day...

and all of this has me just feeling ill. i'd love to just let it go but it's there staring me in the face every time i look at a mirror. even when i'm not near a mirror, when i'm out socially i can almost FEEL the heaviness around my eyes, weighing my down...my eyes feel tired all the time.

i'm doing everything i can to take great care of my skin (no smoking, no sun, lots of water, vitamin C, retin A and emu oil)...but part of me knows these wrinkles are here to stay and i need to accept them. but man, i could not feel more down about them! i can't stop comparing myself to others, cursing my reflecting, and dwelling on this. i realize how vain and petty this all sounds and i promise i've never been one to harp on her appearance, but this is all having a terrible impact on my self-esteem.