Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

advice, please!
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
elizasue
10% products discount
free skin care

Thu Jul 20, 2006 12:50 pm      Reply with quote
Hi all - I am new to this, but you all seem to know a lot about skin stuff, so I thought I would ask.
I am looking for two things - a good toner and a vitamin c serum. Easy, right? Not so much.
I have SUPER sensitive skin(many many things make me turn red, swell, etc), rosacea, largish pores, and some oil, and a tendency to break out, although that is getting better.
I have used purpose products for the last ten years of so, which don't irritate my skin, but don't do much for it either. I am 32, live in a very hot climate, and have just the beginning of fine lines around my eyes (looking to PREVENT wrinkles!) My rosacea is under control with metrogel. I recently tried dermalogica ultracalming cleanser and barrier repair, and microfoliant, which I LOVE. I am not a fan of the gentle soothing booster - too sticky to use daily. Any suggestions? ANy sensitive skin users who use the multi active toner?
Also, I am intrigued by the Dr. H cleansing cream - how does that compare to the microfoliant?
Vitamin C serums I have looked at are skinceuticals, cellex c for sensitive skin, PSF for sensitive skin.
Thanks - and sorry for the long post!
sormuimui
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care