Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Sjal Orbe Eye Contour Cream (15 ml / 0.5 oz) Shira Nutriburst Illuminator Booster (30 ml) Coola Sunless Tan Express Sculpting Mousse (207 ml / 7.0 floz)
A curiousity with make up
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » EDS Lounge
Reply to topic
FrevaKZ
10% products discount
free skin care

Fri Jul 21, 2006 6:01 pm      Reply with quote
So I've never used make up before. I don't really see the need since I've always been what they call a "natural girl". Make up always kind of put me off, and I've constantly associated it with being a slutty high school cheerleader. It seems that girls these days start sexualizing themselves way too early and they use make up to do this, so I've avoided it. But now that I'm grown and secure in my womanhood (HUZZAAAAH), I feel that I can let go of these impressions because I have no felt pressured or forced to make myself appear older or attractive to the opposite sex at the too young age of 12-14,- I first got comfortable with being both, in my own due time (which is the way it should be, right ladies Wink )

The truth is, I've always been fascinated with make up in an artistic sense. I've never really been interested in wearing up (up until now) but moreso, in applying it. I'd love to be a make up artist or something along those lines. I'm sure it'd be so fun!