Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Retin A: 8 month report card
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
Janis
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Wed Aug 09, 2006 11:35 am      Reply with quote
I've been using Retin A for eight months now. I thought I would comment on my results so far for the benefit of others considering using it. I'd also love other Retin A users to join in and compare notes.

POSITIVE:
-My skin feels a lot smoother in general. On the best days it is very soft to the touch.
-My acne scars (shallow pits/red marks) have diminished somewhat. They're still there but not as noticeable. And softer feeling, rather than hard craters.
-Best result = effective control of acne. My acne has definitely improved a lot since using Retin A, to the point where I don't really get pimples anymore except when I'm not using it. I had to take a week-long break from it and my face exploded in zits...which showed me that Retin-A works.

NEGATIVE:
- Have not been impressed with Retin A's purported anti-aging effect. I've seen very little, if any, improvement on my crow's feet area. Meanwhile, in the past year, some faint lines have popped up between my eyebrows and around my mouth. I'm still in denial, thinking I can find something to control this, but Retin A doesn't seem to be the product for that.
- Soo expensive!