Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

E45 Dry Scalp Shampoo/ACV rinse- review
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Products Reviews Forum
Reply to topic
littlebo
10% products discount
free skin care

Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:10 am      Reply with quote
Just to give you a bit of history. I have a very dry scalp which flakes in patches and itches. I have been using Kerastase shampoo and conditioner for about 2 years, which is great for my hair. In a quest to sort out my scalp I tried a pre wash treatment of Apple Cider Vinegar and green tea. I did this a few times and my scalp turned into a horrible mess. Itching so much it was actually painful. I think my scalp must have got inflamed. I stopped the rinse and continued with the Kerastase as normal. No joy. It continued to hurt and flake like mad. In the end I considered if it was my shampoo. I have just switched to E45 Dry Scalp Shampoo and what a relief!!! The itching and hurting has stopped. The flaking is still there at the moment but not as bad as scratching from itching makes it worse in my opinion. I have only been using it for a couple of weeks so far.

Now I am left thinking it may have been the Kerastase that was causing my scalp to itch. Has anyone else had that experience?

15% products discount
free skin care

Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:03 am      Reply with quote
I have never heard of E45 Dry Scalp Shampoo. Where did you purchase it?

10% products discount
free skin care