Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

To All Clarisonic Users Out There...
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skincare Tools & Do-It-Yourself Skincare
Reply to topic
dollbird
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Tue Sep 12, 2006 5:46 pm      Reply with quote
Something very baffling is happening to my skin. I've been using the Clarisonic twice a day, everyday for the past 5 months. I have gotten great results in terms of clarity and smoothness during my first few months of using, but the longer i use it, i'm starting to see little/no difference. I still continue using it coz i like seeing how much makeup the brush takes off whenever i rinse it after cleansing. Also, it might be a psychological thing; the feeling that my skin is not the cleanest it can be if i don't use it. BUT, my main issue is, i'm finding that my pores are BIGGER, especially pores on my cheeks and forehead. I know because I've always been a freak, often examining every inch of my face with a magnifying glass. As a result of this enlargement of pores, i have gotten white protruding needles stuck in them (ones i can scratch out easily---sorry i know it's gross)---> i get clogged pores so easily now. They are few and far between, but i still get them in places i never used to get them before i.e. forehead and cheeks. My question is, could it be the brush stretching the pore walls? Could the dirt and oil routinely sucked up by the brush actua