Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Please help - Order of application of my products - confused
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
Monica34
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Thu Nov 23, 2006 9:38 pm      Reply with quote
I am new to all these products I am using/will be using as soon as I receive them.

This is what I have:
1. Retin A 0.025%
2. BHA Lotion 2%/ph3
- for exfoliation
- possibly to push in Retin A deeper
- possibly to push in copper peptide deeper
3. Copper Peptide Serum
4. CeraVe Creme
5. Sunblock

When do I use what? In what combination and order?

I am so confused right now.

Does a bit of BHA push tretinoin and CP in deeper? If so, how do I use it for this purpose?

How do I use the BHA to get full exfoliation benefits?

This is what I think - please corredt me Smile

AM
- cleanse skin
- BHA as exfoliant
- CeraVe
- Sunblock

PM
- cleanse skin
- Retin A & CP serum blended with BHA to push
both in deeper (no exfoliating action due to
higher ph of CP)

OR
- Retin A, as soon as it is dry layer
- CP blended with a bit BHA lotion (as in
BioSkins CP with BHA added) to push both in
deeper (no exfoliating action due to higher
ph of CP)

Does this sound right?

Do I have to wait after putting on BHA lotion until I can add moisturizer? How long? I have to get up really early in the morning for work, so I hope its not necessary to wait long Smile