Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

HELP!!! =( broken capillaries
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
anomalyfiend
5% products discount

Sat May 08, 2004 4:02 pm      Reply with quote
Hi, I've been using minocycline on my skin for about two years on and off, also tazorac, and Plexion SCT. I am having a problem at this point, with my nose and cheek area of my skin, as well as my chin but not as much, where its reddish and if i look really close the skin seems thinned out and I can see tiny red lines. broken capillaries is my guess at to what it is. Anyway, i stopped using all of those things listed above because last november this problem became most prominent. I am not sure if any of them were the cause but i think they may be, being they were too harsh for my skin and i started seeing more capillary breakage around the crevices of my nose. (I am 18 years old as well which also makes me think this is why it happened, because I have read that rosacea and breakage of capillaries is more likely to occur amongst people in their 30's and higher, but I could be wrong about the likeliness of it happening to me). I also took into consideration that the bitterly cold november air did damage to cause this problem as well. I have very very fair skin and blonde hair so it sort of makes sense. My question is, has anyone who has used these products had the same problems or has this happene