Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Has Anyone Experienced Facial Swelling From BBL Treatment?
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
swoosh60

Thu Nov 01, 2007 11:38 am      Reply with quote
Hi, this is my first time posting here and wondering if anyone has any experience with BBL (broad band light) treatments used to "zap" age spots on the face. I had my first treatment in early August and other than the brown spots basically turning brown then black and flaking off within a week & 1/2 to two week period, it was great (although painful--like red hot rubberbands being snapped on your face). The results were worth it. I just had a second (and probably last) treatment yesterday to get the remaining spots and although I left the nurse's office fine, within a few hours I was getting puffy welts under my eyes and my cheeks started also getting puffy (as in swelling), and I wasn't too concerned (I used ice packs during the day yesterday), but last night I woke up at 3:00 am looking like a chipmunk. Ordinarily I could probably tolerate this, but I have to work in an office environment. I went into work this morning camoflaged with make-up, but it was pretty apparent my eyes/cheeks were swollen, and I went back to the dr's office to have it checked. They're telling me the swelling will go down with "time" (ya think Smile and to keep putting ice on periodically.