Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

PSF Products - Vit C Serum & Retinol Cream
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
blesstd
10% products discount
free skin care

Sun Mar 09, 2008 9:26 pm      Reply with quote
I'm new to this line of skincare and have just started with a few of their products and samples. Their customer service suggested I use the Vit C serum in the AM (along with the moisturizing balance lotion or perfecting day cream); in the evening, apply the 02 spray, retinol (.5%)and cellular night cream. (I'm also using the cranberry eye gel in the AM and super hydrating eye cream at night.)

My question is, instead of applying the Vit C serum in the AM (I've read that you must wait before laying other products), can I use it at night before the retinol or will this affect either product? I have more time at night and can wait the needed time after the vit C serum but I'm short on time in the mornings.

Any suggestions to my routine would really be appreciated. By the way, I am loving the feel of these products!! It's too early to see any results yet but I'm hopeful.
Jeannine
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Mon Mar 10, 2008 5:37 am      Reply with quote
Vitamin C and Retinol shouldn't be used together because of how they work cellularly. It's best to put several hours between them.