Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Hair color and swimming
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » EDS Lounge
Reply to topic
Misha
10% products discount
free skin care

Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:16 pm      Reply with quote
I've been dying my hair blonde for a few years now. I'm naturally a light brown. I've recently decided to go back to my original color. I got my hair dyed dark yesterday (Tuesday) and I'll be on a beach in Mexico this Saturday. My hairdresser didn't think it was an issue to dye so close to my vacation. She didn't have any ideas that might help protect the color. I'm not crazy about a swimming cap. Is there anything I can use to not ruin the color or damage my hair? Something I can find locally at a department store, Ulta, Sally Beauty Supply or Sephora? Thanks
majorb
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:09 am      Reply with quote
I've never used it myself but Philip Kingsley's Swimcap is a product that you put in your hair to protect it whilst swimming. In a similar vein, you could always put plenty of rich conditioner in your hair before entering the water. Or, as a cheaper alternative, you might want to thoroughly wet it with clean, non-salinated/non-chlorinated water at first to help cut down on absorption of sea or swimming pool water.
Misha
10% products discount
free skin care

Thu Apr 03, 2008 7:25 pm      Reply with quote
thanks for the tips!
majorb
VIP Member