Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Newbie here with some questions about OCM
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skincare Tools & Do-It-Yourself Skincare
Reply to topic
Miffins

Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:27 pm      Reply with quote
Hi everyone! I found this site doing a google search and you all seemed like a friendly and very knowledgeable bunch. Mind if I run a few questions by you?

First some background on my skin: I am 21 and have sensitive skin. My T-Zone tends to be oiler and I have a large problem with clogged pores on my nose and forehead. If I squeeze one, (which I know you are not supposed to do, but sometime I can't help it), a bit of firm white stuff comes out. Then the area gets raise, red and inflamed and takes forever to heal. My cheeks are always a varying shade of red and on the dry side. No problems with patchiness/flaking/scaly etc. No problems with texture unless I use the wrong product.

Also, my skins seems to do better when I leave it alone for a couple of days, but then all the accumulated dirt and such go to town on my pores.

My research has led me to believe that OCM may be right for me. I mixed ground almond, evening primrose oil and raw honey and tried it today in the shower. My face felt great. I followed that with an ACV, green tea, green tea with lemon, and peppermint tea mixture. Again, felt wonderful.