Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Skincare for nut allergy sufferers?
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
merreymum

Mon May 11, 2009 8:34 pm      Reply with quote
Hi,

I am new to this forum but not to EDS which i have been using for about 5 years now.

I have been using Pevonia products since emmigrating to Australia and they have been wonderful. I am 38 and have very sensitive skin, prone to eczema and have a severe milk intolerance such that i am only able to drink Rice milk now. Every so often i try different products but inevitably return to Pevonia because they cause breakouts, or eczema etc.

Unfortunately i am forced to change now as my son has a severe allergy(anaphylactic) to peanuts and tree nuts. we have had to eliminate everything that has even traces etc and to my alarm i found out that Pevonia(most of its moisturisers) include hazlenut oil or sweet almond oil. Even a trace on his skin causes hives and red welts.

i was wondering if there are any out there that have a similar problem and which brands they have turned to?

This month i have changed to Actifirm Sun Stop Anti-Aging Sunscreen SPF 35 which is a sunscreen and moisturiser in one, and stuck with Pevonia vit C eye gel and its Timeless cleansing wash. I live on the gold coast so i need a sunscreen.

Thanks for reading my post,
milbader
10% products discount
free skin care