Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Shira Nutriburst Illuminator Booster (30 ml) Luzern Serum Absolut Firming Booster (30 ml / 1 floz) StriVectin Wrinkle Recode™ Moisture Rich Barrier Cream (50 ml / 1.7 floz)
DIY eye cream causing wrinkles? Help!
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skincare Tools & Do-It-Yourself Skincare
Reply to topic
Flossie30
5% products discount

Wed Aug 26, 2009 10:26 am      Reply with quote
Hello! I'm new to posting here, though I've been reading the forum for a while now.

I'm only 30, but I've been noticing the beginnings of crow's feet and laugh lines under my eyes. I'm really interested in DIY skin care, so I've been reading the recipes here and mixing my own C serum and eye cream. I've only used the eye cream twice now (with 7 days in between), but both times I've awakened to what looks like even more lines! (In places I never had lines before--my eyelids, the area between my eyes . . .) It's a pretty simple cream: GOW base cream, a little SKB, a tiny pinch of green tea and a drop or two of Skin Actives antioxidant booster. Any ideas on what would make me wake up with even deeper lines after using this?

If not, does anyone have recommendations for another DIY eye cream/serum? I don't want these fine lines around and below my eyes to get any deeper.
rileygirl
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Wed Aug 26, 2009 12:10 pm      Reply with quote
Flossie30 wrote: