Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Karin Herzog Vita Kombi 2% & Apricot difference
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
MentorAmy05
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Mon May 09, 2011 5:06 pm      Reply with quote
Hi there all! Quick question! I have been using the KH Vita Kombi 2% for a couple of years now and I LOVE it....But I wanted to see how the one with Apricot is.....And the difference in the two. Any suggestions....recommendations?

Dry - Combo Skin - added Retin A to my pm skincare regime on March 20, 2015---I have used Rosehip and coconut oil-daily-for over a year and this significally reduced my scarring and evened my skin tone
cookie
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Mon May 09, 2011 6:49 pm      Reply with quote
I like the Apricot one better. It is less drying and for me it doesn't have that perfume smell that the Kombi has. Sometimes I will put an oil on and use the vita kombi 2 after, and other days I will just use the vita-apricot. I went to a salon near my home and they swear by the apricot one. They use it day and night over a c-serum and the girl has beautiful skin.
Time2Bme
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Mon May 09, 2011 8:07 pm      Reply with quote
I found the Apricot to be more moisturizing than the VAK 2% and the fragrance is definitely more 'natural' smelling as opposed to synthetic.