Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

If you were 35 again
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
navyblue
5% products discount

Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:23 am      Reply with quote
I was wondering what your recommendations would be for a total beginner for face care, mostly preventative, though I do have the start of some wrinkles.

I'm fair skinned and freckle and burn easily so sunscreen has always been a part of my life. I occasionally wash and moisturize my face with olive oil, and wear very little makeup (just shadow and mascara and lip gloss).

I have a worry crease between the brows that is rather new, faint crows feet starting, and little laugh lines around my mouth. The pores on either side of the bridge of my nose are larger than I remember them being. I do have skin damage on my chest, shoulders, and face, from several bad burns in my teens before I finally realized I would never be tan and stopped trying.

My skin is all over, very dry. I can go 3 days without needing to shower. I moisturize with drugstore brands like Gold Bond. Acne is not an issue.

I'm not worried about the little wrinkles, but wonder what I should be doing to take better care of my skin.

If you are older now, and could go back to being 35, what would you add to a skin routine for payoff results later on?

Thanks!

20% products discount
free skin care

Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:48 am      Reply with quote