Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Total Newbie...Please help with HA moisturiser formula!
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skincare Tools & Do-It-Yourself Skincare
Reply to topic
sintija

Fri May 18, 2012 3:47 pm      Reply with quote
Hello,

First of all, thanks to everyone for reading this post - your help and advise is very, very much appreciated!! I am a TOTAL newbie to this whole world, which I must admit I find fascinating and I intend to learn more.

However, I need your help please. I am doing 60% glycolic acid peel on my legs and the post peel cream that I am supposed to be using comes in a very small jar and it costs quite a bit to order new... So I figured I might make my own!! Here's the ingredients as it's typed on the label: Aloe Vera Gel, Hyaluronic Acid, Shea Butter, Mango Extract, Mango Seed Oil, Olive Oil, Almond Oil, Avocado Extract, Grape Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis, Aloe Leaf Juice, Vitamin E, Vitamin C.

And I purchased following items: Aloe Vera Gel, Hyaluronic Acid, Shea Butter, Mango butter (which is Mango Seed Oil), Olive Oil, Almond Oil, Avocado Oil, Grape Seed Oil, Aloe Leaf Juice, Vitamin C, Glycerin, Emulsifying wax.

Can you please advise on the formulation and the procedure of making this cream??? I am very, very grateful in advance and my legs will be equally thankful to you! Smile) xx Thanks!!
sintija

Mon May 21, 2012 12:16 pm      Reply with quote