Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Coola Sunless Tan Express Sculpting Mousse (207 ml / 7.0 floz) Sundari Gotu Kola and Boswellia Eye Serum (15 ml / 0.5 floz) StriVectin Wrinkle Recode™ Moisture Rich Barrier Cream (50 ml / 1.7 floz)
How long does it take till tretinoin works?
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
textelle

Thu Jul 05, 2012 11:40 pm      Reply with quote
Hello,

I am new in this forum. I found it on my search about tretinoin, tretinoins creams and their impact on anti aging.

I am female, 46 - and from Germany, so please do excuse my english. I hope you can understand me.

I saw that there are tons of postings to tretinoin, but I still am not sure, when I can expect results from it.

To my situation: My scin is rather oily, I am tending to acne tarda too. So I started using tretinoin cream in February with 0,025 %, three times a week. Then I slowly went up to 0,05 % and to 0,1 %. I am using the creams about five times a week, always alternating between the three strenghts - according to the skin "texture", so that the skin won't get too red and peel to much.

Though of this rather long period of use (I find!) I still can't really see that much of a difference. My skin is still not smooth, the pores are still rather big, I still get pimples, I still have lines. Wink)

So I wonder:

- Am I not patient enough?
- Do I use the creams not correctly?