Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Hair Dilemma or Am I just Paranoid?
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
Stork
10% products discount
free skin care

Sat Nov 16, 2013 8:43 pm      Reply with quote
Embarassed

Hi Everyone

So I have been dyeing my hair for about 8 years now, and it was more as a fashion reason, than because of greys.

Hmmph....but now I am getting lots of greys at age 43, so now its no longer a fashion statement, its for grey also.

But lo and behold,, I did some research and it seems hair dyes are extremely toxic and bad for our health. From causing bladder cancer to other illnesses!

The only one that seems v low risk is Henna. But its v messy and takes up to 6 hours to do! ugh. Sad

So I'm not sure what to do. I desperately need to get my hair coloured, but don't want to endanger my health at the same time, but from everything I have read on the internet, it seems its really bad for our health

I know that the last time I had my hair coloured, by the hair dresser (before I knew about the health risks) I had breathing problems, and a stuffy nose, after I had it done. Which last over 24 hours, also my skin was flushing very easily which lasted a week. But this had happened to me bfre, but no skin breakout happening.