Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Lifeline ProPlus Night Recovery Moisture Complex (50 ml / 1.7 floz) Coola Sunless Tan Express Sculpting Mousse (207 ml / 7.0 floz) Sundari Gotu Kola and Boswellia Eye Serum (15 ml / 0.5 floz)
dehydrated yet "congested" skin--- Help!!
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
dagny
5% products discount

Wed Oct 22, 2003 8:40 am      Reply with quote
HI! I am a newbie here (love the site so far!!)

My skin: age 35, fair, very SMALL pores, blackheads to nose, fine lines around mouth and eyes.

The products I have used either: 1/ dry me out or 2/ clog my pores!

I am pregnant, so I can't use certain products (vitamin A, for ex) and I am trying to avoid "bad" ingredients that are toxic to the body (mineral oil and other petroleum products, propylene glycol, --paraben, etc.) I prefere a more "natural" line, but so far I have had no luck with lines such as Dr. Hauschka, Aubrey Organics, Jason Naturals, Zia, etc.

I recently started using Dermalogica's Special Cleansing Gel ---- it is way too drying for my skin. I also have the micorfoliant (I have only used once and so far, so good), the moisturizing booster (havn't used yet).

I am currently using Jane Iredale makeup (loose minerals) which I love. I tried the new liquid minerals but bisque is too dark for me.