Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

No effect from vit. C?
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
Nemi
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Wed Sep 28, 2005 1:01 am      Reply with quote
I have been using the Vivier 10%-Serum for three months now, but I haven't really seen any changes in my skin. Is it possible that I am immune, or does it take even longer for any visible results to show? I must mention that my skin was in pretty good condition to start with; not much sun damage (thank you, Norway!), not many lines etc.

What should I do? Stick with it? Quit? Or should I move up a step to the Serum 20 next time.

I have dry skin, and haven't had any problems with the serum drying my skin out, so I'd like to stick to Vivier.

Wed Sep 28, 2005 2:52 am      Reply with quote
Hi Nemi,

First of all, what type of results are you expecting? The only results that I saw in my case (being in more or less the same boat as you) is improved clarity of the skin and improved texture. I saw those results pretty quickly. You could try a higher concentration - but have you considered that maybe your skin is just looking great at this stage and you may not have any visible results (though you are still getting the benefit of vit C protection)? Razz

15% products discount
free skin care

Wed Sep 28, 2005 4:14 am      Reply with quote