Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

advice for dry/oily/acne prone
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
dori
5% products discount

Tue Dec 06, 2005 9:07 pm      Reply with quote
Hello all
I'm new to this but have been browsing this site for a whilw. I know this has probably been asked zillion times before but here goes..

I have oily but dehydrated skin, also verey acne prone. My horrible history with acne involved being on medication for it. Now i find the only thing that works to prevent breakouts are the clearasil face wipes containing salicyclic acid. Unfortunately that has left me with very dry skin and large pores. I have tried Neostrata containing AHA products but find it gives me a lot of white heads.

Now I know a lot of you love Dr H and MD formulations, but I would still like more opinions

Looking forward to hearing you you all soon Wink

20% products discount
free skin care

Wed Dec 07, 2005 2:40 am      Reply with quote
Dori I used to have the exact same skin type as you and still would if I didn't follow the regime I'm on now.
First of all you really need to treat your skin from the inside out, I swear by a good B Complex, Zinc and Vitamin A. This combination vertually cleared my skin.
Drink lots of water and green tea and cut down the alcohol and sugar. I'm sure you know already about healthy eating Very Happy