Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Has anyone tried CVS' "Skin Effects" Wrinkle Relax
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
MissMary

Mon Jan 23, 2006 8:24 am      Reply with quote
Hi, I'm a newbie to the world of wrinkle-relaxing creams and serums, and there are so many out there that I don't want to get caught in an endless spending cycle.

I picked up a teeny sample jar of Skin Effects Wrinkle Relaxing Cream at CVS for $2.50. They also had a small trial tube of Wrinkle Relaxing Serum.

I think it did relax some of my less-severe lines (those "no. 11" lines between the brows), and it softened, but didn't eliminate, the horizontal lines on my forehead. But maybe it's just wishful thinking, LOL!

I heard that the ingredient to look for in these products is Argilerine (sp?). This one features lycopane.*

Before I shell out $29 for the regular size jar, I would love to hear from anyone who tried this, or your more learned opinions about the ingredients. Are there other products you would recommend? Thanks!

I'd love to do some Botox but it's a tad over my budget in my area (metro NYC) - I got a couple of quotes in the $500 range. Until I can afford it, I wouldn't mind finding a product that works temporarily, to use once in a while.