Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

powder concealor application?
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
andaman_gypsy
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Sat Feb 10, 2007 2:00 am      Reply with quote
I recently just got my Sunlight concealor from Everyday Minerals. However, since I'm very new to MMU I'm still working out the way to apply powder concealor. I've tried with eyeshadow brush, but I'm still not satisfied with the results I got. Can anyone recommend application tips? TIA Smile

20% products discount
free skin care

Sat Feb 10, 2007 5:18 pm      Reply with quote
To apply powder concealer, I've found that it's best to use a small taklon brush -- that will make all the difference. Smile
autumn95
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Sat Feb 10, 2007 8:09 pm      Reply with quote
I agree with Tam.

I have ED multi tasking concealer (and some other brands).

I really like Sally's Face Secrets concealer brush. I have some of Sally's other brushes too. The smudge brush, eye shadow are nice too. Skip the flat top one...too harsh.
SusieQ
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Sat Feb 10, 2007 9:37 pm      Reply with quote
Takelon brushes work better with cream cosmetics. A sable "detail" brush works very well for me when I use mineral powder for concealing.
tam
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care