Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Sales people can make you feel crappy...
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » EDS Lounge
Reply to topic
ParisTroika
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Mon Feb 12, 2007 9:35 pm      Reply with quote
So I'm a grad student and can't afford a lot. I have a few luxury items, namely from my mum. Anyway, I finally decided that I wanted to buy a new fragrance, Tiffany, and a body lotion. We just had a new Tiffany's open up and so I figured rather than order online, I'd drive the 40 minutes across town to buy it. I paid off some room on my credit card this past month (paid two payments) and my hubby ok'd the purchase (I've decided to be more open about my purchases, as I saw a story on the Today Show about "financial infidelity" and that every time you keep a purchase from your spouse, you technically commit financial infidelity...really got me thinking...).

I didn't feel like throwing on makeup, but I did make sure I didn't look like a wreck walking in. I threw on a pair of jeans and a nice t-shirt, but I grabbed my Louis Vuitton, Chanel Sunglasses (haven't worn them in months) and my Tiffany bracelet. I learned the hard way in Burberry you've got to look the part somewhat, even if I was technically "in costume" due to the fact my mum bought them all for me over the past two years.