Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Words don't express sadness sometimes...
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » EDS Lounge
Reply to topic
ParisTroika
VIP Member
20% products discount
free skin care

Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:17 pm      Reply with quote
I'm so utterly sad right now, and I just need to get it out.
As many of you know, I'm an archaeologist by trade. Here in the desert southwest, we clear out the archaeological remains before development. Some get angry with us, claiming we are helping development and destroying nature. Others tell us we are doing good, as development is inevitable and at least we are trying to save the past with some hope for the future.
It's hard work, it's back breaking work, it's rewarding, yet tiring. And sometimes it'll break your heart.

We are currently doing a project down in Bisbee, a mining town rich in history. We are surveying near the mine, and have been out there for two weeks. I have not been out there yet, but lately it's been business as usual until yesterday.
The team, comprised of three of my coworkers were surveying, when one of them spotted a backpack and a water bottle. This is nothing new in southern AZ, it is common to come across these things in the desert as we are in a high traffic area for undocumented people who cross the border.