Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Moving on from Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
mojocat
10% products discount
free skin care

Tue Jul 24, 2007 9:30 am      Reply with quote
I have been using this with success for about 2 years now. My skin type is combination, active glands inside with excess sebum production but dry and dehydrated outside. Has anyone with my skin type tried another face moisturiser with success too? Or possibly did a similar switch from Dermalogica like I am contemplating now? I need it to be non-comodegenic, or non pore-clogging. Thanks!
mojocat
10% products discount
free skin care

Tue Jul 24, 2007 2:23 pm      Reply with quote
Also just searching through the threads, I found rave reviews on Decleor Hydra Floral Moisturing Cream. I have a sample of the HYdra Floral Hydrating Comfort Cream - are these 2 the same thing? I tried a product search for the hydrating comfort cream but it does not bring up anything.
kitten
5% products discount

Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:01 pm      Reply with quote
Wise choice to move on. Anything with mineral oils in the ingredients will clog the skin pores. It virtually suffocates the skin. You can find it in many common skin care brands and even those that may seem 'better brands'.

Personally I use Kuush. It balances the sebum flow and does not strip the skin so you don't get that dryness.
dsq