Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Newby - can I mix mineral makeup brands?
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
blue_bug

Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:52 pm      Reply with quote
I'm a newcomer to makeup in general. As a student I almost never wear any, but this last year I've started getting constant acne all over my face (as oppose to just occasionally in my t-zone like before--for no apparent reason except maybe stress??). I'd like to be able to conceal it, and also since I will soon be graduating, get something to look a bit professional without looking overly 'made up'. I was recently getting some skincare advice at a local natural pharmacy and was given some specific instructions by a helpful clerk: buy Jane Iredale loose mineral powder in Warm Silk (or a similar yellow-based shade, in spite of my pinkish undertone, in order to hide the red acne) and use a q-tip to apply it as a concealer on the acne. She said 'don't let anyone convince you to buy anything else like liquid concealer'.