Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Help me find the best brand for when I'm a trained therapist
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
julesee
5% products discount

Thu Aug 14, 2008 7:50 am      Reply with quote
Hello first to say i'm just loving this forum and in fact the whole site. I live in the UK, i'm 35 years old and in September i'm back off the college to study Holistic therapies and facials, so its all very exciting!

One of my aims for using this forum and site is too try and find a fantistic natural or organic brand to use for my facials once qualified. I'll be using Dr Hauschka (as after my college course i will do the Dr Hauuschka training) but I would also like to work as a mobile therapist. As Dr H doesn't allow me to go mobile, i'd love any suggestions for a fab natural brand.
These are lines i've looked at/sampled so far:
Jurlique (not bad)
Suki (wasn't impressed)
Weleda (no!)
Ren (only tried a face mask)

Plese help xxx

20% products discount
free skin care

Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:24 am      Reply with quote
Hello, julesee.
I would have looked into the two UK brandswww.theorganicpharmacy.com andwww.henrytianus.com. These brands are within the higher price range, but I think these are some of the most advanced organic cosmeceuticals on the market. I am quite impressed by the ingredients in those two brands.

Good luck with your studies! Smile