Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Sjal Orbe Eye Contour Cream (15 ml / 0.5 oz) Shira Nutriburst Illuminator Booster (30 ml) Cosmedix Eye Genius Brilliant Eye Complex (7 ml / 0.25 floz)
Tell me about your favorite makeup
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
Fox
10% products discount
free skin care

Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:43 pm      Reply with quote
I'm pretty new to makeup. I'd love to hear your reviews, but I also have an ulterior motive to starting this thread.

I've posted a little bit about this on the boards before: my teenage years were taken over by illness, and for a long time I was completely bed bound. Unable to move or talk, let alone sit up, I was in pain all the time and completely alone - friends didn't stick around because I was too ill to keep them. I was eleven.

When I was a little better I would see myself in the mirror and not recognise the face looking back at me: pale skin that used to be olive, big black circles around the eyes with blue and green lips. I used to try to wash the blue and green away to look normal again, to try to scrub and scrub the illness away.

Eventually it got to the point where my self esteem was so low and I was so beaten down and wearied by illness, I couldn't look in the mirror anymore. It was too upsetting to see what I'd become. I never thought something like this would happen to me.