Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Foundation advice needed!!!
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
Mariav
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Mon Dec 20, 2004 7:19 pm      Reply with quote
I wanted to ask you......I have been using mineral makeup for almost 6 months now, and thought I had found my HG mineral makeup, but I think I am finding, that no matter what line I've tried (and I've tried alot) my skin is looking/feeling a little dry (even with my precious RYF Ambrosia!) I know the cold weather doesn't help and I haven't been drinking water like I should - but are there those of you who simply couldn't wear it b/c it was so drying? If so, what foundation do you suggest that gives a nice dewy (but not oily)flawless finish? Is there one out there?

I really do love the idea of minerals, but I can't use the ones with Bismuth Oxychloride (Jane Iredale, BE, Youngblood) and do love the Aromaleigh Glissade and Botany 101 - but even those are making my skin dry this time of year!

Thanks!

xoMaria

20% products discount
free skin care

Mon Dec 20, 2004 9:57 pm      Reply with quote
Maria,