Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Sjal Orbe Eye Contour Cream (15 ml / 0.5 oz) Pro-Derm Eye Contour Cream (20 ml) Sundari Gotu Kola and Boswellia Eye Serum (15 ml / 0.5 floz)
SK:IN cleanser and exfoliator - opinions
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
nahm

Sat Feb 04, 2012 12:40 pm      Reply with quote
Hello!

I am completely new to this so sorry in advance if I don't give enough or too much detail!

OK so skin problem/background etc

34 years old
Eats or tries to adhere to a low GI diet which includes fish, vegetables, wholegrains etc, low diary intake too.

Over the past two years my skin has changed into problematic, again. I've always suffered with acne on my face, back and chest but got it under control finally at 28 when I took a 6 month course of roaccutane. The wonderful affects lasted about 2 to 3 years.

In the past 2 years my skin just seems very troubled. I was diagnosed with mild PCOS when I was 30 which I think has contributed to my bad skin.

ANYWAY - the point of my post is I have been trying to sort my skin out by trying to track down the right cleansers/exfoliators, serums, moisturisers for my skin, which will have lasting results and not age my skin in the process.

About 6 weeks ago when I was going for a laser session at one of the SK:IN clinics in the UK, I got collared by the SA. I told her all my woes about my skin issues and she sold me: