Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Damage to Skin Due to Over-exfoliation from procedure-Articl
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
Debb3485
10% products discount
free skin care

Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:59 am      Reply with quote
Any opinions from the MD's, PhD's and skin care experts on this forum about the following article I copied from the UK's Daily Mail? Since I am a newbie, I could not post the link to the article.

Quote:
The facials that ruin your skin: They promise to leave you looking peachy – but expensive anti-ageing facials can wreck your looks
By Leah Hardy

Model Sophie Anderton’s face was her fortune. In her early 20s she earned £30,000 a week and was the poster girl for Gossard.

Her skin was clear and blemish-free, and she wanted to keep it that way. So as the years went by, it’s no surprise that she booked in for regular salon treatments — anti-ageing ‘super-facials’ that would help keep her skin looking young and fresh.

Anderton’s favourites were microdermabrasion — an exfoliating facial that promises to remove fine lines, make skin clearer and prevent ageing — alongside glycolic acid peels, another treatment that takes off the top layer of skin and stimulates collagen production to ‘plump up’ the new skin underneath.