Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Retin A and DIY Vitamin C Serum
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
salster68
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Tue May 22, 2012 4:17 am      Reply with quote
I have been using retin A since January 2012. I have been using 0.025% without hardly any peelines even at the beginning. I did try odd nights with 0.05% but have found one night is ok but 2 or 3 nights of this and i then peel and my face feels tight.... to me it also looks more wrnikly when it does this. So i revert back to 0.025%. Am i better to stop on the lower strength of 0.025% permanently and not have the peelies and tightness and if so will this be effective. My concerns are bad lines around the eyes and lips. I put the retin a on my crows feet but i only put a dab along the tear trough line not directly under my eye even though this is where the crepiness is very bad (that and my crows feet).Up until now this is all i have been using as a treatment. I have just introduced a DIY vitamin C serum from a link someone sent me on here. This is my third day using it. It does make my skin feel more hydrated but it has made my eye wrinkles far worse. This is the recipe i follow DIY Vit C Serum Recipes

Formula needs to be between 10% & 20% to be effective