Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Reassurance about getting fillers
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
TraLa
5% products discount

Sat Jun 16, 2012 12:33 am      Reply with quote
Hi Everyone

I am new to this whole world of "fillers". I am 43 and I have always had a very drawn and tired looking face with excessively lined eyes, given that I am a very happy and positive person, it makes me sad that my outer doesn't match my inner. To be honest, I have always felt like a supermodel trapped inside a very less than ordinary body...

I have been getting botox now for about 3 years and on Thursday I will be getting a couple of mls of juvederm voluma in my cheeks (to the value of $1400).

When looking at my face, I have always felt the problem was my eyes, but my injector tells me the problems is in fact my cheeks (nothing like a new flaw to take your attention away from the old flaw).

I am not telling anyone about the procedure and I have read your posts in here at length regarding jabbing and pumping - which I have found to be informative, nerve racking and exciting. I guess I just wanted to tell someone, so there you have it.

I am realistic with possible results. I know I will never be beautiful, I just want to look the best I can, I guess the chance of coming away looking even worse is quite worrying, but you have to be in it to win it!
TraLa
5% products discount