Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

What do you do to pamper yourself???
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
melissa49
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Thu Aug 11, 2005 9:38 pm      Reply with quote
Just wondered what it is that people do when they need a "pick-me-up?" I am still new to the skincare thing, and have found that I have a mix of basics that I use everyday, but when I want pampering, I reach for extras such as lovely smelling luxury creams, masks or oils.

Also, I occasionally will treat myself to a facial (and I even had a massage once!! Laughing ). I need some new ideas! Rolling Eyes

What does everyone else do???
Mabsy

Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:18 am      Reply with quote
Melissa, I have three words for you --> "sensory deprivation tank". Pure relaxation! If I had the money I'd buy myself a floatation tank for home Smile There should be a floatation centre somewhere in Melbourne, surely if Brisbane has one then Melbourne must have at least three Laughing

Skincare wise, I like to do my own facials and I pamper myself with Valmont Renewing Pack, any Cellcosmet samples I am saving for a rainy day, and Eminence Organics masks.

Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:18 am      Reply with quote
Ah, here you go!
Cress Floatation Centre
11th Floor
475 Flinders Street
Melbourne

Very Happy

15% products discount
free skin care