Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Best Remedy for Ingrown Hairs/Bumps from Waxing
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
angelwings1226
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:21 pm      Reply with quote
So once again I am counting on the girls of EDS to help me out with this one. I have been waxing my bikini area for about 4 years now (and a little more than just that area, I have to admit Wink ) I used to shave but it gave me terrible ingrown hairs and bumps, which just wasnt the look I was going for! When I first started waxing I had less bumps and ingrown hairs, but until this day I still get some, although its not everytime I wax. When I get ingrown hairs they swell up really bad, and I have to wait for the bump to go down before I can get the hair out with a tweezer. Sorry if this is not a pleasant post, but I figured we're all girls here, and Im sure at least some of you have had the same problem or at least know how to prevent it!
sakura
Preferred Member
15% products discount
free skin care

Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:53 pm      Reply with quote