Shop with us!!! We sell the most advanced skin care anti-aging cosmetics on the market: cellex-c, phytomer, sothys, dermalogica, md formulations, decleor, valmont, kinerase, yonka, jane iredale, thalgo, yon-ka, ahava, bioelements, jan marini, peter thomas roth, murad, ddf, orlane, glominerals, StriVectin SD.

back to skin care discussion board front page with forums indexEDS Skin Care Forums Search the ForumSearch Most popular all-time Forum TopicsHot! Library
 Guidelines  FAQ  Register
Free gifts for Forum MembersForum Gifts Free Gifts offers at Essential Day SpaFree Gifts Offers  Log in

Dr Dennis Gross B³Adaptive SuperFoods™ Stress Repair Face Cream (60 ml / 2.0 floz) Shira Nutriburst Illuminator Booster (30 ml) Coola Sunless Tan Express Sculpting Mousse (207 ml / 7.0 floz)
RoC Eye Cream
EDS Skin Care Forums Forum Index » Skin Care and Makeup Forum
Reply to topic
tinakiss
10% products discount
free skin care

Thu Mar 23, 2006 2:56 am      Reply with quote
Hi there,
I'm new to this site but have been browsing it all morning and found a lot of helpful tips and info on it. Thanks!

I was wondering if anyone has had experience with Roc products. After reading so many good reviews of the line and taking the online skin test from the RoC website, I finally decided to try the Retin-Ox Rejuveneur Eye Contour Cream. I used it twice but realised that a little after application, the area around my eyes became red and remained so for a couple of days! It was also stinging a little. Is this normal? I stopped using it the redness disappeared. I also noticed that it made the skin very very dry, which is has not been in the past. I'm 26, with no real noticeable signs of aging except for fine lines under my eyes. Worse than that, it looked like the producted added a fine line rather than reduced it! Confused Is this possible? Sorry for the naive questions - I would really appreciate advice from people to see if the same thing happened to others or is it just me?!
Mabsy